WikiDogCrate
Menu

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. About our links ›

Best Storage Dog Crates in 2026: 6 Picks Compared on Specs

Best overall among storage dog crates is the GIANTEX Dog Crate Furniture with Storage Shelves. It is the only pick that combines a furniture-style kennel with three doors, a flip top, a tray, wheels, and open shelves, and it is listed for large dogs. To build this guide we read the maker's specifications for every storage-equipped crate in the catalog, then ranked the six that had storage listed as a feature. No unit was tested. Prices are live on this page and change with the listing.

6 picks from 0 dog crates that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 37 makers. Each price below is read live and stamped with the time it was read.

The short list

Who each pick suits

  • For a small-space end table with a drawer: This HOOBRO wooden crate is sized for small dogs and includes a drawer, so it can pass as an end table in a tight room. It is the only pick in the pool labeled escape-proof. See pick 4
  • For a charging station beside the kennel: This compact HOOBRO kennel has a drawer and a charging station in the listing name, giving small-dog owners a single spot for leashes, treats, and device cables. It is the only pick with charging built in. See pick 5
  • For large dogs and shelf storage: The Giantex combines a large-dog label, a 36 to 41 inch length range, storage shelves, and wheels. It suits owners who want one piece that can house a larger dog and hold household items. See pick 1
  • For a foldable travel crate: The Gardner Pet is the only folding pick and lists three or more doors for a small dog. It works as a secondary crate for trips when a furniture-style storage crate stays home. See pick 6

The 6 picks, one by one

1 Best overall

Giantex Dog Crate Furniture with Storage Shelves

Giantex Dog Crate Furniture with Storage Shelves

Type
Furniture crate
Doors
3 or more doors
Length (in)
36 to 41 in
Dog size
Large
Wheels
Yes
Tray
Yes
Storage
Yes

View on Amazon

This is the most feature-complete storage crate in the pool: the 38-inch furniture-style kennel has storage shelves, three doors, a flip top, a tray, wheels, and a listed large-dog size. The HOOBRO 39.4 matches its 36 to 41 inch length range, but the Giantex adds doors, a flip top, and mobility that the other wooden cabinets do not state. If you need shelf storage and a larger dog space in one unit, this is the pick to compare everything else against.

Pros

  • Three or more doors plus a flip top for access from multiple sides.
  • The only pick in this guide that lists a tray.
  • Wheels and storage shelves are included in the furniture-style design.
  • Listed for large dogs with a 36 to 41 inch length range.

Cons

  • No escape-proof claim is stated.
  • Weight and interior dimensions beyond the length range are not stated by the seller.
  • A 38-inch furniture crate needs more floor space than the small-dog models.

Good fit if

  • Large-dog households that want crate and shelf storage in one piece.
  • Owners who need to roll the crate for cleaning or repositioning.

Skip if

  • You need a compact end-table size for a small room.
  • You want a foldable travel crate rather than permanent furniture.

Verdict: The Giantex earns the top spot because it combines the largest listed dog capacity with shelves, a tray, a flip top, three doors, and wheels.

2 Best 39.4-inch wooden storage crate

HOOBRO Dog Crate Furniture

HOOBRO Dog Crate Furniture

Type
Furniture crate
Length (in)
36 to 41 in
Storage
Yes

View on Amazon

The HOOBRO 39.4-inch crate is the plainest furniture-style option here: a wooden dog kennel with storage and a 36 to 41 inch length range. It does not list doors, tray, or wheels, so it is for owners who want a long cabinet look without the moving parts of the Giantex. Among the six, it is the only furniture crate with a long length range that does not claim a dog size label.

Pros

  • 36 to 41 inch length range, tied with the Giantex for the longest stated length in this guide.
  • Wooden furniture design from the model name.
  • Storage is listed as a feature.

Cons

  • Seller does not state dog size, door count, tray, or wheels.
  • No escape-proof claim is made.

Good fit if

  • Owners who want a long wooden kennel with built-in storage and do not need extra doors or wheels.
  • Homes where the crate will stay in one place and serve as furniture.

Skip if

  • You need a manufacturer-stated dog size before buying.
  • You want multiple doors or a rolling base.

Verdict: This HOOBRO is a straightforward long wooden storage kennel for buyers who value cabinet looks over extra access points.

3 Best with shelf and castors

Relaxdays Dog Crate Furniture

Relaxdays Dog Crate Furniture

Type
Furniture crate
Doors
Double door
Storage
Yes

View on Amazon

The Relaxdays is a furniture crate whose listing name includes a shelf and castors, with a double-door layout. It does not state a recommended dog size or interior length, so it is best for owners who are confident about measuring their space and dog. Alongside the Giantex, it is one of two picks with a mobile base mentioned in the listing, but it pairs that with a double-door setup rather than three or more doors.

Pros

  • Includes a shelf and castors in the listing name.
  • Double-door layout for access from two sides.
  • Furniture-style crate in a brown and black finish as described in the model name.

Cons

  • Dog size and interior length are not stated by the seller.
  • No tray is listed.
  • Storage detail is limited to the shelf described in the model name.

Good fit if

  • Owners who want a self-contained shelf next to the dog's space.
  • Anyone who can judge crate fit from external dimensions without a dog-size label.

Skip if

  • You need a stated length range or a large-dog label.
  • You prefer three or more doors for placement flexibility.

Verdict: Relaxdays is a useful furniture crate when you want a shelf and castors and are comfortable measuring the space yourself.

4 Best compact end table with drawer

HOOBRO Dog Crate Furniture

HOOBRO Dog Crate Furniture

Type
Furniture crate
Dog size
Small
Escape-proof
Yes
Storage
Yes

View on Amazon

This HOOBRO is the only pick described as escape-proof. It is a wooden furniture crate listed for small dogs with a drawer, so it suits owners who want a compact piece of furniture rather than the soft crate in this guide. The design is smaller and simpler than the Giantex, with drawer storage instead of open shelves.

Pros

  • Small-dog size with a wooden end-table design.
  • Drawer storage built into the crate.
  • Only pick in this guide labeled escape-proof.

Cons

  • No length range, tray, wheels, or door count are stated by the seller.
  • Storage is a single drawer, not the shelving found on the Giantex.

Good fit if

  • Small-dog owners who want a furniture look in a tight room.
  • Buyers who specifically want an escape-proof label on the crate.

Skip if

  • You have a large or medium dog that needs more length.
  • You need shelf storage or a wheeled base.

Verdict: For a small escape-proof wooden crate with drawer storage, this HOOBRO is the focused choice.

5 Best small kennel with charging station

HOOBRO Dog Crate Furniture

HOOBRO Dog Crate Furniture

Type
Furniture crate
Dog size
Small
Storage
Yes

View on Amazon

This HOOBRO kennel is the only pick with a charging station in its listing name. It also includes a drawer and is listed for small dogs, making it a compact furniture crate for a bedroom or office corner. Its storage is smaller in scale than the shelves of the Giantex but adds a device spot no other crate in this guide claims.

Pros

  • Drawer and charging station in the listing name.
  • Small-dog furniture crate in a decorative wooden style.
  • Unique device-charging feature among the six picks.

Cons

  • No length, door count, tray, wheels, or escape-proof claim are stated by the seller.
  • Storage is drawer-based, so it is less suited to bulky items than shelves.

Good fit if

  • Small-dog owners who want a charging spot beside the crate.
  • People who prefer a compact decorated kennel to a plain soft crate.

Skip if

  • You have a large dog or need a longer interior.
  • You need an escape-proof label or a wheeled crate.

Verdict: The charging station makes this the best storage crate for small dogs when convenience items need a home next to the kennel.

6 Best foldable crate for travel

Gardner Pet Soft Collapsible Dog Crate

Gardner Pet Soft Collapsible Dog Crate

Type
Soft crate
Doors
3 or more doors
Length (in)
Under 30 in
Dog size
Small
Folding
Yes
Storage
Yes

View on Amazon

The Gardner Pet is the only folding soft crate in the pool and the only pick not built as furniture. It is listed for small dogs, has three or more doors, and falls under 30 inches in length, which makes it the portable alternative to the five furniture-style crates. If you already have a permanent storage crate, this one covers travel and temporary indoor use.

Pros

  • Only folding crate in this guide.
  • Three or more doors, matching the Giantex for the highest door count in the pool.
  • Listed for small dogs with a length under 30 inches.
  • Soft crate design for transport, per the listing name.

Cons

  • No tray, wheels, or escape-proof claim are stated by the seller.
  • Storage is listed as a feature, but the seller gives no drawer, shelf, or pocket detail.

Good fit if

  • Travel or car trips with a small dog.
  • Homes that need a spare crate that can be put away flat.

Skip if

  • You want a permanent piece of furniture with drawers or shelves.
  • You need a hard-sided crate or an escape-proof design.

Verdict: The Gardner Pet is the pick for a folding, small-dog storage crate that can travel when a furniture crate cannot.

Comparison table

#Dog crateTypeDoorsLength (in)Dog sizeHeavy dutyEscape-proof
1Giantex Dog Crate Furniture with Storage ShelvesFurniture crate3 or more doors36 to 41 inLargenot statednot stated
2HOOBRO Dog Crate FurnitureFurniture cratenot stated36 to 41 innot statednot statednot stated
3Relaxdays Dog Crate FurnitureFurniture crateDouble doornot statednot statednot statednot stated
4HOOBRO Dog Crate FurnitureFurniture cratenot statednot statedSmallnot statedYes
5HOOBRO Dog Crate FurnitureFurniture cratenot statednot statedSmallnot statednot stated
6Gardner Pet Soft Collapsible Dog CrateSoft crate3 or more doorsUnder 30 inSmallnot statednot stated

How this list was made

The catalog search returned six dog crates whose listings mark storage as a feature. Because the pool is small, this guide covers all six instead of cutting to a shortlist. Picks were chosen on the maker's stated specifications only: type, door count, folding, tray, wheels, recommended dog size, and length range. We did not open boxes, measure crates, or run dogs through them, and this article contains no test data. The live price shown for each crate is read from the store listing at the time shown on this page; prices change, so no buying decision should rest on today's number. Five of the six are furniture-style crates, and two share the HOOBRO brand but differ in size and storage setup: one is a 39.4-inch cabinet, the other a small kennel with a drawer and charging station.

Choosing the right one

What is a storage dog crate?

In this guide, a storage dog crate is any crate whose seller lists built-in storage as a feature. That can mean drawers, shelves, a shelf with castors, or a charging station built into a furniture-style unit. Five of the six picks are furniture crates, and one is a soft collapsible crate that is still listed with storage. If storage is your priority, look first at how the storage is arranged and whether it fits the room where the crate will live.

Match dog size to the stated length

Start with the dog-size label, then use length where it is given. The Gardner Pet is listed for small dogs and under 30 inches. The Giantex and the HOOBRO 39.4 list lengths of 36 to 41 inches, although only the Giantex also states a large-dog size. Two HOOBRO models list small dogs but do not state interior length, and the Relaxdays does not state dog size or length. When length is missing, do not guess; check the listing before ordering.

Think about escape behavior before choosing a style

The ASPCA lists escape attempts as a possible sign of separation anxiety and notes that dogs may try to dig or chew through doors or windows. Among the six picks, only the HOOBRO end-table crate is described as escape-proof. A furniture crate may be a better match than a soft crate for a dog that is prone to scratching or chewing while alone, but no crate replaces training and veterinary advice for separation anxiety.

Count doors and openings for placement

Door count affects where you can put the crate. The Gardner Pet and the Giantex list three or more doors. The Relaxdays lists a double-door layout. The remaining three HOOBRO picks list no door count. If you need to reach the dog from several angles or fit the crate against a wall, choose a model with the door count you can confirm.

Check for trays, wheels, and portability

Only the Giantex lists a tray, which makes cleaning more straightforward. Wheels or castors are part of the picture on the Giantex and the Relaxdays model name, while the Gardner Pet is the only folding crate in the pool. The furniture-style HOOBRO models do not list wheels, so plan to move them by hand. The ASPCA advises washing bedding and keeping the rest area clean, so a tray or easy access helps with that routine.

Storage type changes how the crate works as furniture

A drawer works best for leashes, treats, and small items. Open shelves can hold bins, books, or training supplies. A charging station gives devices a fixed spot beside the kennel. The HOOBRO end table and the charging-station kennel use drawer-style storage, while the Giantex uses open shelves. Decide what you actually store before settling on a design, because a drawer and a shelf are not interchangeable.

Questions

Can a storage dog crate double as a real piece of furniture?

Yes, if the design is furniture-style and sized for your room. Five of the six picks in this guide are furniture crates, and the model names describe wooden cabinets, an end table, shelves, or a charging station. A soft crate like the Gardner Pet is less furniture-like. You still need to confirm the dog-size label and length range before treating any crate as permanent furniture.

Which storage dog crate is best for a large dog?

The Giantex is the clearest match for a large dog. It lists a large-dog size and a 36 to 41 inch length range, plus shelves, three doors, a flip top, a tray, and wheels. The HOOBRO 39.4 has the same length range but does not state a dog size, so it is a good candidate only if you can confirm the fit from the listing details.

Are furniture-style storage crates escape-proof?

Only one pick in this pool is labeled escape-proof: the HOOBRO wooden crate with a drawer. The other furniture crates do not make that claim. The ASPCA notes that dogs with separation anxiety may try to escape by chewing or digging at doors and windows. If escape behavior is a concern, look for a crate with a stated escape-proof design and address the underlying anxiety with a veterinarian or trainer.

Do storage dog crates fold for travel?

Only the Gardner Pet soft collapsible crate is described as folding in this pool. It is listed for small dogs, has three or more doors, and has a length under 30 inches. The other five are furniture-style crates and do not list folding. For regular travel, a soft folding crate can be a useful second crate, but not a permanent storage cabinet.

What should I do if the listing does not state dog size or interior length?

Do not guess. In this pool, the Relaxdays crate leaves dog size and length unstated, and two HOOBRO small-dog models do not state length. Wait for that information or contact the seller before buying. Measurements matter because an under-sized crate can make a dog uncomfortable, and an over-sized one may defeat the purpose of furniture-style housing.

What changed

  • : First published.

Sources

Similar guides